MENU
Campus Recreation and Wellness
CRW2
  • CLUB SPORTS

  • INFORMATION
  • There are no upcoming events

Club Sports


The Club Sports program at ECU Campus Recreation & Wellness is designed to promote and develop the interests and skills of individuals in various sport or recreational activities. Club Sports offers opportunities for current ECU students, faculty, and staff to participate in a variety of competitive and recreational activities that emphasize leadership development, sportsmanship, and integrity. Recently, we joined the University of Colorado-Boulder in becoming the first universities in the nation to take the "Pledge to Travel Green." As a result, we strive to be collegiate recreation leaders in environmental sustainability practices that not only minimize our negative impact on the environment but also generate awareness as to the importance of "going green" and hopefully influence other universities to do the same. In addition, we also embrace the diversity of all our participants by requiring that all Club Sports teams be aware of and agree to abide by the university policy stating that no person shall be discriminated against or refused membership based on age, gender, race, ethnicity, sexual orientation, religion, or political affiliation.

If you are a prospective athlete, please fill out the following Prospective Athlete Form. 

Club NameContact Email
Badminton badminton-club@ecu.edu
Ballroom Dance ballroom-club@ecu.edu
Baseballbaseball-club@ecu.edu
Basketball- Men basketballmen-club@ecu.edu  
Basketball-Womenbasketballwomen-club@ecu.edu
Bass Fishingbassfishing-club@ecu.edu
Boxingboxing-club@ecu.edu
Cheerleadingcheerleading-club@ecu.edu
Climbing rockclimbing-club@ecu.edu
Cross Country & Track xctrack-club@ecu.edu
Dancedance-club@ecu.edu
Disc Golf*discgolf-club@ecu.edu
Esports and Gaming esports-club@ecu.edu 
Equestrianequestrian-club@ecu.edu
Fencingfencing-club@ecu.edu
Field Hockeyfieldhockey-club@ecu.edu
Figure Skatingfigureskating-club@ecu.edu
Golfgolf-club@ecu.edu
Ice Hockeyicehockey-club@ecu.edu
Inline Hockey inlinehockey-club@ecu.edu
Lacrosse-Menlacrossemens-club@ecu.edu
Lacrosse-Womenlacrossewomens-club@ecu.edu  
Martial Artsmartialarts-club@ecu.edu
Paintballpaintball-club@ecu.edu
Raas Indian Dance raas-club@ecu.edu 
Rugby-Menrugbymens-club@ecu.edu
Rugby-Womenrugbywomens-club@ecu.edu
Scuba scuba-club@ecu.edu
Ski-Snowboardskisnowboard-club@ecu.edu
Soccer-Mensoccermens-club@ecu.edu
Soccer-Womensoccerwomens-club@ecu.edu
Softballsoftball-club@ecu.edu
Swimmingswimming-club@ecu.edu
Tai Chimartialarts-club@ecu.edu 
Tennistennis-club@ecu.edu
Ultimate-Menultimatemens-club@ecu.edu
Ultimate-Womenultimatewomens-club@ecu.edu
Volleyball-Menvolleyballmens-club@ecu.edu
Volleyball-Women volleyballwomen-club@ecu.edu
Weightlifting (Olympic Style) weightlifting-club@ecu.edu
Wrestlingwrestling-club@ecu.edu
Yogayoga-club@ecu.edu


*Denotes a Requesting Club

For club specific information, find us by clicking here